Ian Goss Award

The Ian Goss award was recently presented for the first time at the Custodians AGM. Ian, along with Basie Maartens, Coenraad Vermaak and other conscientious hunters, are founding members of this fledgling organisation that promotes responsible and ethical hunting practises. To honour Ian’s lifetime of dedication to hunting and conservation, the family along with the CPHC-SA executive committee, created this award for “Conservation & Sustainability”. We are pleased to have bestowed the inaugural acelated on the formidable Stan Burger. The Basie Maartens PH Award was presented to Scruff Vermaak, and the Coenraad Vermaak Distinguished Service Award went to Stewart Dorrington, the current chairman of Custodians. These three gentlemen work tirelessly to promote and conserve the hunting and conservation industry in South Africa.

Leave a Reply